Thinking of getting off Finasteride after 8 years?

whitegold

Reaction score
I am new to this board because I am searching for answers and information to make the most educated decision about possibly getting off of Finasteride after 8 years. I am now 35, but my hair started thinning in my late teens and early 20's. The Finasteride has worked miracles, and I now have more hair than I did in my mid 20's, and I look way younger than my actual age. I have also used Nizoral 1% daily and I think it has helped as well. I work in the fitness industry and there are plenty of guys with shaved heads, but I don't think it would be a good look for me and am very self conscious about losing my blonde hair that I wear at a medium length. I have been having effects that I just recently realized might have been brought on by the finasteride.