Tpower1024's Story - (20/receding..Big 3 -OR- Rev, S5, Min)

tpower1024

Reaction score
I have been using Propecia for 6 months with decent success, I haven't lost any additional hair and have had minor regrowth.

Been considering switching to an only topical routine of S5, minoxidil, & Revivogen.

I used Revivogen last year before starting Propecia with decent success, but it's such a pain in the a$$ I decided to go with finasteride.

I was pretty set on switching back because I had some mild, but bothering side effects: weak erections & increased belly fat were the most notable.

Now I think I'm going to give it a bit longer and decrease the dose.

Before I was on 1mg Propecia, now I got the new $9, 30 pill, 5mg, finasteride from walmart. I think I'm going to try and split them into 8ths for a dose of .625 mg and see if my sides decrease with keeping the hair loss benefits.

Looking back I can't believe I was paying for name brand Propecia, I went from paying $87 a month to $1 and 12 1/2 cents . . . crazy.

Along with the Propecia I have been applying Kirkland minoxidil & Folligen at night. Now I think I will go straight Big 3, with twice a day application of minoxidil and 2-3 times a week of nizoral, and .625 of finasteride daily.

Attachments

• 190.JPG
    190.JPG
    125.1 KB · Views: 191
  • 191.JPG
    191.JPG
    130.9 KB · Views: 193
  • 192.JPG
    192.JPG
    101.6 KB · Views: 212
  • 194.JPG
    194.JPG
    126.2 KB · Views: 175
  • 193.JPG
    193.JPG
    120.1 KB · Views: 193
  • 199.JPG
    199.JPG
    110.5 KB · Views: 175

tpower1024

Reaction score
Re: tpower1024's story - (20/receding)(Big 3 -OR- Rev, S5, Min)

Styled

Attachments

• 188.JPG
    188.JPG
    112.1 KB · Views: 199
  • 187.JPG
    187.JPG
    113.1 KB · Views: 189
Reaction score