Tricomin shed advise needed !

Rich78

Established Member
Reaction score
Curious to see if any anyone else here experienced any shedding when they started tricomin spray ?

I started 3 weeks ago , and although my hair and scalp feels a bit better I'm noticing a lot more shedding.

Either than the nizoral shampoo and supplements this is all I'm taking. Well I did take literally 2 pills of propecia but the shedding was before that.

Any one ?

Rich78

Established Member
Reaction score
Re: Tricomin shed ?

Nothing ??

I know there are people here who use this product. So please speak up :)

47thin

Established Member
Reaction score

Probably the nizoral making you shed, not Tricomin.

wallace911

Reaction score

I have been using it at different doses for 15 months now and can say it definately makes me shed constantly. However I haven't lost much hair since then. It just speeds up the hair cycle ...

... however that's only my opinion. Most people on this board would say it helped stopping their shed.

Rich78

Established Member
Reaction score
Okay Well I'm still shedding a lot, should I just ride it out or should I just stop using this ??

Its very weird, it makes my head feel nice but I have lost I would say 5% since I started using this 3 weeks ago.

I don't want to stop only to find that this is the shedding period and the hair will grow back in better condition.

For the record this is the one of 2 products I'm using constantly the other being nizarol. The Tricomin I use once in the morning time and a few times at night. But everyday without fail somehow.

I did use spironolactone S5 I would say 3 times in the last 3 months and took literally 2 pills of propecia in the last month. I didnt really like either although I will probably try them again at some point soon.

I have been using nizarol though every 3rd day which I thought should help.

What to do any advise ?

47thin

Established Member
Reaction score