UK resident wants some advice about obtaining PROSCAR?

Pazzna

Reaction score
thanks for your help to everyone who has replied to my recent posts - "lactose intolerant" and "pazzna's story".

i forgot to mention that i am a UK resident.

is it possible to get PROSCAR in the UK without a prescription?
(i am trying to reduce the amount of lactose in a daily intake as I am intolerant to lactose - it induces asthma in me)

is it possible to get it from the USA without a prescription?

are there any UK residents on this site who have gone the "cutting up the PROSCAR tab" route who can advice me?

Is there any other way to take or obtain finasteride. ?

G

easy peasy mr pazzna,

http://www.qhi.co.uk

Proscar around £30 for 28 tablets (chopped into fifths this lasts 140 days/ nearly five months)

no perscription neeed, but they will send you a disclaimer form that you have to fill in and fax/post back before they will take your first order, this is held on file so you don't have to fill it in for every order you make, and it's free.

Ty

pharoh

Established Member
Reaction score
http://www.inhousepharmacy.co.uk

thats where I get mine from, cheap cheap prices and the reason I prefer it to qhi is because there is no disclaimer form to fill in. You just order what you want, give payment details and delivery address and they send it straight to you door. Mine arrives within the week when I order from there

I am going the proscar cutting root, currently cutting the 5mg pill into 1/8ths (yes, it is a b**ch) using a pill cutter. So on average the does is about 0.6mg finasteride, but with my expertise in cutting I reckon each does is anywhere between 0.4 and 0.7mg. I'm hoping the variation in dosage won't affect things badly...

pharoh

Established Member
Reaction score
No results so far...only been on it for 20 days. My hair is still falling out fast as ever, comes out in my fingers etc.