update soy2

Jasperdje

Established Member
Reaction score
:listen:joo ive been eating soy for the last 4 1/2 months. Like crazy. As promised heres my conclusion so far:

Soy last 4 1/2 months:
Other medication: Topical retinoids for face. (still some acne though but less).
Hairloss before soy: Norwood 1,5 with hairloss all over.
Hairloss With soy : NW2 and hairloss all over stopped. (before when i woke up and pull my hand trough my hair i would get a LOT of hairs in my hand.. The itching on my scalp stopped.)

Negative side effects:
- 1/3 months.. tiredness.. depressed feelings.. brain fatique. > Now its good.
- 2/3 months.. Erectile problems & less seamen. > Now its okay.
- 3/4 Months sometimes pain in my ballzz. > it still hurts sometimes.

Positive side effects:
- For this first time in my life i control my weight and eat craving.. Im almost never hungry! (< this is sometimes a bad thing too)
- My concentration is a little bit better and my anxiety is far more less to none.. (but sometimes i just feel emptyness).

conclusion:

I dont know if soy can benefit my hair loss.. because my receding hairline just receded the last months so fast.. My left side is very glassy and the right side just lost some hair.

Im thinking about just taking finasteride.. or continue the soy too at least 6 months of use..?

:turned::turned:

frenchy

Established Member
Reaction score
it's great to make experiments and to share it, but i don't think eat soy will stop your hairloss.
I drink soy milk daily, eat soy yogurt daily too, use soy sauce several times a week (all of that for years) and still..
you should jump on a proven treatment

Jasperdje

Established Member
Reaction score
it's great to make experiments and to share it, but i don't think eat soy will stop your hairloss.
I drink soy milk daily, eat soy yogurt daily too, use soy sauce several times a week (all of that for years) and still..
you should jump on a proven treatment