Went on cycle of steroids and no effect on hair !

messmorph

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi Guys,

I have been using Propercia for 19 months now. I had a shed in May and end of June I started a cycle of steroids.

I took 60mg VAR + Test at 350ml per week.

My lifts went up at the gym, people were commenting I look buff. My hair has not changed and still regrowing after shed.

I take propecia, spironolactone 5% morning and night. minoxidil 5% night.

I finished cycle on Monday and I am now taking Nolva at 60MG per day and Clomid at 50MG per day. I have puffy nipples/small not visible lump under my nipple so due to Gyno thats the reason Nolva is such a high dose.

I thought some of you might like to know. I know it was a real risk taking the steroids but I put on 7kg. I seriously expected to notice sheding during the cycle.

Maybe I will notice it a month or two down the track and be crying?

Apoc

Established Member
Reaction score
Test will not just eject your hair. Wait 3 months before you can say it had no effect.

messmorph

Established Member
Reaction score
I figured that. I will keep you guys updated and post back in a few months. Set a reminder on my calender

CCS

Reaction score
as for the 7kg, I read steroids take you 3 steps forwards and then after the cycle men's testosterone takes time to return, and they take two steps back. it will be good if you can keep that 7kg.

since the body stops producing testosterone when it has all those steroids, i doubt you will loose hair afterwards. you might get side effects from propecia for a while, but it will go away. i heard that right after a cycle, most steroid users get depressed. good luck.

ANDREW_J_I

Experienced Member
Reaction score
hmmmm, how much u benching?

i dnt think id ever consider steroids. u dont know what its doing inside to you. people die young using those all over the world. its sorta like a short cut from working to ur maximum i think.

messmorph

Established Member
Reaction score