what can i do to increase my hair thickness without Minoxidil ?

JAKE12321

My Regimen
Reaction score
i am 18 i will take finasteride but my crown area is thin ( not so bad ) i just want to make it thicker should i get a transplant ? i take also oral castor oil and use 2mm derma roller
i used to have longer hairstyles with volume now my hair is pretty flat and its making me depressed and it gets worse if i use anything topically or if i showered

should i take dutasteride ?

thanks in advance

Tamiko

My Regimen
Reaction score
Have you looked in finasteride? You can get prescribed using a site like ForHims.com, Ive been doing it for a few months and it seems to be working really well

MissingPixels

My Regimen
Reaction score
It's hard to tell what your situation is based on the limit info you've supplied. Are you taking finasteride? Your post says you will be taking it, but your regimen implies you already are.

If you're planning on starting finasteride soon just get on it and don't worry about it. Finasteride will be a stronger weapon in your hair loss fight than derma rolling or castor oil.

If you're already taking it but need to improve your crown, you could try a ketoconazole shampoo like Nizoral. It won't do as much as minoxidil though.

I haven't looked into dutasteride so I can't comment on it. However based on what I've read about hair transplants you probably won't want to be doing that just yet. The doctors on "The Hair Loss Show" podcast discuss why in this video (at 8:57)

JAKE12321

My Regimen
Reaction score
i will take it this week the pharmacy next to my house is closed and its opening this week
i think if i am on finasteride i wont be losing hair so the doctor will probably accept to perform a transplant for me

thanks

Norwoody

Banned
My Regimen
Reaction score
Estrogens are growth agonists and would likely make the hair thicker and healthier. For loss prevention, AAs like RU, CB, fluridil, etc are also something to consider.

Norwoody

Banned