26; losing hair; attack mode on

bram1988

Reaction score
26; losing hair temples & hairline; Big three

Hi all,

I decided to add my story, as i'm now truly fighting my hair loss and i always appreciated these kind of stories when i was first searching for answers. I hope it will give some insights for people who are starting to lose hair and maybe it will eventually give hope(if i'll manage to turn it around which, so far is not the case) to some that experience the same kind of hair loss.

History

I've been losing hair for 3 years or so. Nothing serious until 1,5 years ago, when my hair decided to leave my head more rapidly. I have a receding hairline, and my temples are going fast. I have been spotting around 50 hairs on my towel after washing my hair for the last year. When i go through my hair with my hands 2 or 3 hairs are always on it. As you can see in my regimen. I'm at a point where it really is noticeable and i decided to do something about it. 26 Years old.

My regimen
Minoxidil 5% 2 times a day (Spectral DHC) --- 20-11-2013
Finasteride 1,25 mg once a day in the morning(TEVA 1/4th of a pill) --- 20-06-2014
Regenepure DR + NT 3 times a week --- 20-06-2014
Stopped smoking ( from a pack a day) 01-08-2014
Biotin 2000 mg once a day --- 20-06-2014

Added supplements 10-09-2014:

MSM
Silica
Omega 3
Collagen
Lysine
Royal Jelly

Current situation:

Left temple shows some tiny hairs. Don't know if they are new. They look strange. Different color. Decided to see it as progress for now.

Shedding has started. Losing 1,5 times the hair I lost before using Finasteride and Keta shampoo. Strange thing is, i'm losing a lot of small hairs, fewer long hairs. Don't know what that means.

Side effects:

None!

Any tips for my regimen are welcome.
- Miss something in my story? Just ask.

Photos:
Base.jpg

Update 20-09-2014 (3 months on finasteride)

Dry

Knipsel.JPGKnipsel2.JPGKnipsel3.JPGKnipsel4.JPG
Wet
Hairline.JPGLeft Temple.JPGRight Temple.JPG

Raz

Established Member