Advice?

pauly1

Reaction score
Hi i am 20 years old and my hair is receding like a horse shoe shape.I have been using Nizoral shampoo for about 5 to 6 months but i feel i need something else as my hair is still receding ecspecially at the temples.I would really love to grow the hair back on my temples that i have lost.What do you recommend i should do?I do not want to take anything that will make me impotent and lower my sex drive.I would really appreciate advice.Thanks

israelite

Experienced Member
Reaction score
pauly i saw great results with propecia + xandrox 15% plus + emu oil. i almost restored my hairline. i am also trying new experimental products that will help restore my juvenile hairline.

pauly1

Reaction score
israelite said:
pauly i saw great results with propecia + xandrox 15% plus + emu oil. i almost restored my hairline. i am also trying new experimental products that will help restore my juvenile hairline.
Im really scared to take these as i really dont want to become impotent or have sexual dysfunction.Ive read a lot of bad things abot propecia ect.

mires

Reaction score
pauly11 said:
israelite said:
Im really scared to take these as i really dont want to become impotent or have sexual dysfunction.Ive read a lot of bad things abot propecia ect.

A 20 year old with aggressive male pattern baldness would most likely benefit a lot from finasteride or dutasteride. I understand your fear of sides, I tried finasteride several years ago for a month or so with 1.25mg/day and I quit due to me not being able to handle the stress and fear of sides. In retrospect I don't think I had any actual side effects except for watery sperm. I had been using Minoxidil (Rogaine) for quite some time when I began taking finasteride and minoxidil had pretty much stopped working. In other words my hairloss had become stronger than Minoxidil.