Beware of the Bennis Natural Hair Growth Institute

tjp

Reaction score
I am writing this post with the hope that it may help others from being victimized by this company's "guarantee". For those of you living in the Chicago-land area seeking treatment for hair loss, please be careful if you are considering the Bennis Natural Hair Growth Institute.

A little history first….I’ve been losing my hair for a few years now – typical male pattern baldness and have tried many of the standard treatments (minoxidil, propecia,nizoral,etc) along with some others (vitamin regimens, various topicals and vitamins) without success.

An internet search led me to the Natural Hair Growth Institute last October. The promise of a guarantee and laser treatments caught my eye. After much deliberation, I decided to try the program as long as a couple of items in the contract were modified. The program involves 6 months of laser treatments - 36, “scalp massages†-18, vitamins and topicals. My guess is that the laser treatment is the only legitimate treatment in the plan and the other items are simply additional moneymakers. During the course of my treatment, the laser appointments were stressed as I had over 40 half-hour sessions. Meanwhile, nobody seemed to care very much when I ran out of supplements or topicals. In fact, when I eventually started receiving the “scalp massagesâ€, I couldn’t help but notice they were only “hair washesâ€. I asked the question….but did not get an answer here.