Difference between Fluridil, flutamide and flutagel???

TKN

Reaction score
Hi guys, Im new to all this and want to get onto this Fluridil/Flutamide/flutagel because I heard its works brilliant and have heard positive feedback. I still dont know the difference and is anyone still on it? Where can I buy it from (im in the UK). Im using 5% minoxidil at the mo too and on propecia.

$tackz

Established Member
Reaction score
Flutamide is a drug that BINDS to the androgen receptor so neither DHT nor Test can attach to it. This works differently from finasteride which simplys lower the overall DHT level in your blood, but still allowing amounts to attach to the receptor.

Flutagel is the same as Flutamide but in a gel form... it's said to work better with less side effects, but unfortuanately I don't know of a place where you can order it anymore.

Fluridil is different in that it's actually said to DESTROY the androgen receptor (very temporarily). I don't even know if this is even proven but el_duterino on this forum knows more about it so you can ask him.

el_duterino

Reaction score
LookingForAnswers said:
Flutamide works, fluridil doesn't.

1)Fluridil works, but it is less powerful than flutamide
why ? because it DESTROYS androgen receptors (AR) and this is a diffiult thing to do.
To halt hairloss completely you would need to destroy a lot of AR and do it all the time and this is just not possible in the body.
THerefore I would not use fluridil on its own if the goal was to halt hairloss totally. Even finasteride will not halt hairloss on its own. But no one will say that finasteride does not "work"
Fluridil has no side effects at all. Very safe drug.

2)Flutamide works well, especially if used in the right vehicle, like a gel (Flutagel).
but, it has potentially serious androgenic side effects (low libido etc..) and can in some cases even result in liver injuries as well.