Doope's Story (16)

doope

Reaction score
Hi.

I posted about a month ago some advice thread but because i can't find it anymore, i make a new one here, with pics this time. So, i'm 16 years old and i'm afraid of male pattern baldness. Last months i've noticed some hairloss, both in the temples and crown too. The progression has been pretty fast :| I went to take a blood test for other reasons and it was normal. I have to ask couple questions. First: am i getting bald? To me it looks like it, but i'm not an expert. Second: if it's male pattern baldness, what should i do? i have read that i'm too young to take propecia. rogaine + nizoral?

here are the pics

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii13 ... 1266522363

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii13 ... 1266522363

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii13 ... 1266522364

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii13 ... 1266522364

Sorry if i'm overreacting but i just want to be sure about this.

Shma

Established Member
Reaction score
Any hairloss in the family? Mother's/father's side?

Hoppi

Reaction score
Heya man :)

Erm, your hair... it looks a tiny, tiny, tiny bit thin in certain areas. but then so does many peoples - it very often doesn't mean they're going to loose any more or usually not for many, many years!

That does suck a bit if you are too young for finasteride and Nizoral and stuff, although it makes sense, and I wouldn't imagine you'll need it anyway!

Your father's hairline looks fairly good too, so you're lucky there!

Erm, I dunno really! Keep an eye on it, and there are things you can take to thicken up your hair and give it a bit more strength like B-vitamins, certain nutrients and also amino acids and MSM. That won't PROTECT against male pattern baldness per se, but it will make your hair look thicker and stronger and stuff :)