Finally giving up the fight

George Costanza

Established Member
Reaction score
Well I've been using spironolactone for over 13 months (5% for 11 mths, 2% for 2 mths) and I've declared it does nothing. I have less hair now than when I started. Perhaps it slowed it down a little, but there is no way to know that for sure. I would much rather have an extra $32 in my pocket every month.

I'm pretty much giving up the fight, it's a losing cause for me. I'm allergic to minoxidil and my scalp would not handle Revivogen, Crinagen, or 2% spironolactone. I would rather go bald then use finasteride. I will still use my lasercomb since I've already bought the thing. No point of selling it for peanuts but if it ever breaks I won't be buying another one. I won't be buying anymore folligen or hair vitamins either. I'm just going to use Tgel and the lasercomb and let nature take it's course.

I've poured a lot of time and money into my hair the past couple years. I've gone through MUCH stress and depression over it but AMAZINGLY, I'm cool with it now. And it actually feels good just to finally say screw it.
It's such a huge weight off my shoulders! I didn't give up, I just moved on. I'm focused on starting a new chapter in my life and leaving these days far behind. Life's too short to be miserable. When life gives you lemons you make lemonade. And that's what I'm learning to do. I'm finally making peace with myself and learning to find happiness within. And I believe that's where it starts, everything else is just a bonus. My advice to you guys is don't let your life, your happiness revolve around how much hair you have or how the women perceive you. Don't depend on someone else for your own happiness, find it in yourself and you'll also find strength and confidence that you never knew you had. When you reach that point in your life hairloss just becomes dust in the wind. Maybe that sounds stupid or impossible but I did it. Good luck and God bless.
:beer:

Matgallis