Fue 25 Days Ago - Donor Over Harvested?

csns

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hey all

I'm concerned about my donor area - is it over harvested or do I need to give it time?
I had a hair transplant by a. reputable clinic - 3900 grafts.

:( I'm really anxious. And yes, I've spoken to my doctor about my concerns, but I would really appreciate a second unbiased opinion.

Thanks

Attachments

• IMG_9822.PNG
    IMG_9822.PNG
    670.4 KB · Views: 1,311
  • IMG_9821.PNG
    IMG_9821.PNG
    659.5 KB · Views: 623
  • IMG_9820.PNG
    IMG_9820.PNG
    681.6 KB · Views: 621
  • IMG_9819.PNG
    IMG_9819.PNG
    624 KB · Views: 595
  • IMG_9818.PNG
    IMG_9818.PNG
    629.9 KB · Views: 619
  • IMG_9817.PNG
    IMG_9817.PNG
    744.9 KB · Views: 750
  • IMG_9816.PNG
    IMG_9816.PNG
    714.6 KB · Views: 637
  • IMG_9815.PNG
    IMG_9815.PNG
    915.8 KB · Views: 595
  • IMG_9814.PNG
    IMG_9814.PNG
    879.4 KB · Views: 1,031

-G-

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
I am no expert and not would I want you to feel bad. I also recently have done a transplant with around 3000 grafts so a bit of experience.

It does look a little over harvested in my unprofessional opinion. But what's done is done and just grow it out longer. I'm just past a month now. I have to do the same.

Pequod

Experienced Member
Reaction score
If that first pic is of the only area they harvested from, then yes they overdid it. They went too high on your scalp and it was too concentrated. They needed to shave the back and take it evenly from there (midscalp).

csns

My Regimen
Reaction score
Thanks both.

If that first pic is of the only area they harvested from, then yes they overdid it. They went too high on your scalp and it was too concentrated. They needed to shave the back and take it evenly from there (midscalp).

No they did the sides and back of scalp but I only have one photo of donor site day of extraction right now. The clinic has more pics I could ask for. I’m scared to see.