Hoppi's super duper unique new approach to making regimens!

Hoppi

Reaction score
I've been looking in the mirror. And I've been getting scared. My hair is thinning still, my hairline is ... a question mark (not literally :shock:), but nonetheless I've been very concerned!

Now, I believe the cause of my loss is principally my thyroid. But how do I actually KNOW this? Answer... I don't. Not really. Not unless I climb in there and try to work it out! lol

So! I thought when designing a regimen, why not kind of design it in different levels? I mean, I know I'm a noob so maybe this is just some wacky phase lol, but I mean why not form a good, kind of "outer", "treating the symptoms" regimen, and then more levels working down to what you believe the problem to actually be?

For example, I am considering this (excuse my melodramatic level names! lol :) ):

Frontline regimen:

Curcumin, resveratrol, beta-sitosterol, lignans, CoA or other sebum reducer, good diet, maybe Nizoral.

(This tackles closer to the SYMPTOMS. It is designed to lower 5ar, lower inflammation, lower estrogen, lift testosterone a bit, optimize SHBG, lower sebum, etc etc. Another example of this level would be the "big 3" that many people talk about - finasteride, nizoral and minoxidil).

Backup regimen:

For me, this is to tackle stress, and things like that, it just helps the frontline regimen to succeed better, basically, and tackles things probably one step closer to the actual problem.

Magnesium, Vitamin C, Omega 3, particularly good diet, vitamin D.

Cure/solution regimen:

This is to tackle what you believe the actual core of the problem is. You can experiment, and when you feel confident that the triggers for your hair loss are solved, you can try removing the backup and frontline regimens, to see if it's worked! I am focusing on my thyroid most likely, so my solution regimen will be:

Sensoril, Iodine, Selenium.

Geddit? ^_^