I Made A Big Mistake. Can Someone Help Me With A Game Plan?

What is my situation?

• I messed up completely

Votes: 4 33.3%
  • I messed up but can be saved

Votes: 8 66.7%
  • I selected best of bad options

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I made optimal decision

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

transplantSurvivor

My Regimen
Reaction score
I am 22 years old. I was suffering from initial stages of male pattern baldness and got a hair transplant with 1500 grafts. I am attaching photos to help. All the men in my family have a NW6 type hairloss pattern. It was a rash decision which I am hoping you guys can help with.

I am attaching photos of my donor area as well as my beard. I am willing to move my entire beard to the crown area if needed. I have been using finasteride for the last 5 years (from age 17). But I have aggressive hairloss and it is progressing. Please help me form a master plan for life.
confused.gif
confused.gif
confused.gif

Also i think I was scammed with the number of grafts. How many grafts do you guys think were transplanted. The transplanted area is around 2.5 cm at its widest and 15cm long.

Money should not be an issue. Also how is my scar. My new forehead is 5cm.
smile.gif
smile.gif
smile.gif

DSC_0034.JPG front.jpg IMG_20170527_015150.jpg IMG_20170527_124542.jpg IMG_20170528_071125.jpg IMG_20170528_181606.jpg IMG_20170602_064107.jpg IMG_20170602_064125.jpg IMG_20170614_091938.jpg IMG_20170622_133532.jpg side1.jpg side2.jpg

Phoenix07

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Jesus Christ! Why an hair transplant at a such young age without you knowing if your hairloss will progress? And why FUT? I wish you luck, hope you achieve the results you expect.

CopeForLife

My Regimen
Reaction score
I didn't see any reason to lower a hairline.

Anyway your hair looks nice at this moment, hopefully finasteride will do it's job. Try dutasteride maybe.

topcat

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score