My 1.4 year update

flux

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Hello old friends and newbies alike,.

I just wanted to pop in and let you guys know how things were going for me.

Last time I came through here was a little past the one year mark. My scalp was severly irritated from all the treatments and the resulting sheds had just ravaged my hair.

Damn, that sucked.

I have changed my regimen. This is my new regimen:
Every night, I take 1.25mg finasteride and 1ml minoxidil.
Thats it. Nothin in the morning. No spironolactone of Folligen. Just finasteride and 1 daily dose of Min.

Ever since I started using minoxidil just once a day, my scalp has felt great 100% of the time. I am a little worried that I'll have some big sheds, but I have been doing this for three months now and nothing yet.

But better then a healthy scalp, the hair I had lost has grown back, and now my hair looks GREAT!

w00t!!

Its about 2 inches long now, and I spike it up like a rockstar in the mornings. I can tell its still thin (it will never be back at 100%), but who cares? Its still thick enough to look good. I definitly have more hair now then I did when I started. I am loving this.

Thank god for finasteride!!! :hairy:

Now that I have posted this, I am going to start shedding. :shock:

blue

Experienced Member
Reaction score
good to hear hopefully you continue to see results......if your responding well to it....that makes me think it will only get better.....goodluck man

Molecular Help

Established Member
Reaction score
flux said:
Last time I came through here was a little past the one year mark. My scalp was severly irritated from all the treatments and the resulting sheds had just ravaged my hair.

Damn, that sucked.

Thats it. Nothin in the morning. No spironolactone of Folligen. Just finasteride and 1 daily dose of Min.