SAFE AND HARMFUL CHEMICAL FREE TAPE FOR HAIR SYSTEMS

Discipline hair

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hi guys

I am a newbie who is about to order a partial hair system for frontal balding. I am planning to order a good hair system, that is well ventilated and is realistic looking. I am a Norwood 3. Requesting advice on whether I should go for clips or hair tape. I have read that hair tape may be a better option.

Can someone suggest :-

1. safe and harmful chemical free tape.

2. Will i be able to take out hair system every 2 days or so. wash it. replace tape and wear it again ?

3. How do i deal with gym sweat ?

TooBad

My Regimen
Reaction score
Thanks for reply. So what is a safe liquid adhesive ? Safe for skin . Not harmful in long run.
All chemicals are harmful at different levels. You certainly shouldn't wash the system every 2 days. It's not nessisary, and will only age the unit faster.

There are no "long term" studies....or any for that matter regarding safety of adhesives.
Talcum/baby poweder has been used for well over 100 years...and always regarded as safe. They have since linked it to ovarian cancer.

The safer option, for adhesives, is ghostbond....But all is risky.

Discipline hair

My Regimen
Reaction score
All chemicals are harmful at different levels. You certainly shouldn't wash the system every 2 days. It's not nessisary, and will only age the unit faster.

There are no "long term" studies....or any for that matter regarding safety of adhesives.
Talcum/baby poweder has been used for well over 100 years...and always regarded as safe. They have since linked it to ovarian cancer.

The safer option, for adhesives, is ghostbond....But all is risky.
Thank you for the reply.

I guess there will always be downsides for a partially bald guy like me, no matter what I choose.

I am trying to avoid hair transplant because of surgery, only illusion of density and medicines like finasteride for life.