Skelll's Story

skelll

Established Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone, im new to this forum as I just joined today so Im still learning. Anyway Im 26 yrs old and have noticed some slight hair loss over the past year so I thought I better be proactive about it. I still have a healthy head of hair, but have noticed slight recession and thinning in the hairline and temple region. Heres what I am currently taking and I have a few questions also:

I am taking Propecia 1 mg per day, been on it for a little over a month so I am yet to see any progress. I have been applying the Rogaine 5% topical solution to the crown of my head two times a day, been doing so for past month and a half. I hear that the foam works better but I had a hard time getting it directly applied to the scalp with foam as most would just get caught in the hair. The solution has the dropper so I can get it more directly to the scalp. But I do use the foam 5% on the frontal region in the temple areas and the corners where my hairline slightly recedes two times a day. So I use both forms of Rogaine, but both are used in completely different regions so I hope that is not a problem.

I use Nizoral 1% about three times a week. Then on the other days I use Nioxin cleanser and scalp therapy conditioner on the days I do not use the Nizoral. As I mentioned I just started using these hair loss treatments and am yet to see results, but I am hopeful as I've heard Propecia and Rogaine work well in conjunction, and my goal is really just to maintain what I have and if I gain more GREAT!!

Is it safe to use Rogaine foam in temple area and on frontal hairline or will it likely have an adverse affect where the hair in front will fall out? It says on box to use only on the crown. Also what is the big 3 treatment??

Thanks, and I look forward to this forum! I will post some pics once I learn more how this site works

skelll

Established Member
Reaction score