Todd's Story - ( 40 / been losing hair for years now)

thetodd

Established Member
Reaction score
I'm forty years old and have been losing my hair for many years now. The process seemed to be slow and I'd already accepted the inevitibility of it since most men in my family lose their hair at some point. However, I didn't realize just how bald I was getting until I got my hair cut short recently.
I have thick hair on the sides, but it's very thin from my forehead to the back. I'd say I'm between a 4 and 5 on the norwood scale. Now I'm determined to save what's left of my hair and get some of it back if possible. Since I've been shedding my hair for over ten years now, will minoxidil do any good? I've started using it and will begin shampooing with nizoral a couple of times a week. I'm going to see if my doctor will prescribe generic proscar the next time I see her. I don't know if she'll go for it, though. That means I'd have to get regular propecia, which is a lot more expensive.
I've also ordered Toppik to help add some "hair" while I'm trying to get the real stuff to grow back. I've heard it works good if you don't get carried away.
Any advice anyone can give me would be welcomed.

BodyDysmorphic

Reaction score
Re: Todd: My hair loss story.

if your GP doctor wont prescribe you proscar

you should see a derm, usually derms are more familiar with hair loss remedies than the average Doctor

although i was just informed about an oversea company that sells generic finasteride under the name fincar and finpecia
Avery said:
I buy from inhousepharmacy.com. They do not require a perscription.

http://www.inhousepharmacy.com/hair-loss/fincar.html

Yes, they are legitimate. Someone will undoubtably follow this post with a claim that they could be fake. And they could be. Mine aren't (have hair now where there wasn't before), and I haven't heard of anyone buying from inhousepharmacy who recieved fakes.