Water park nightmare...

brent20

Reaction score
Well my hairloss struck again on a day that started out well. But anyway my buddies and i went to an indoor water park with a bunch girls some of whom were my buddies girl friends. Well anyway we get there and we are enjoying ourselves and one of my buddies girlfriends says that i have a hot body (i'm studying to become a dietitian and i work out a lot so i'm a pretty muscular guy) and all the other girls agreed so that made me feel pretty good, but my buddy must have gotten jealous or something because when we went out to eat later i was wearing a cut off shirt and no hat, my hair wasn't styled at all because we were planning on going back to the park and my buddy with the gf says your cut off is pretty gay and i'm like your just jealous of my cut off (my buddies and i always f*** with eachother so i thought he was just joking) then his gf and the other girls speak up and say that its not gay at all it shows off my muscles so my friend out of retialiation i'm assuming says wow your going bald out of nowhere putting me on the spot and everybody started laughing and this girl i was flirting with the whole time and sitting next too just looked up and stared and barely talked to me the rest of the day so i'm assuming she was embarrassed to be around me, so the rest of the day was pretty miserable. This only proves that being muscular and having a nice body can't make up for balding. I don't know if my buddy was just jealous or what but now my confidence is hurt again. Thanks for letting me vent guys this is the only place that i feel i can do it.

s.a.f

Reaction score
Dont sink to the level of pointing out his faults. Its blatantly obvious that this guy was jealous of the female attention you were getting so he dealt a proverbial low blow. You should'nt let it show how bad it effected you. You should of just laughed it off and said "hey your mum did'nt seem to mind last night" :wink:

blondeguy

Established Member