Alan's Story - (Age 21 ) Updated!

Alan21

Reaction score
Latest pics on page 4

Hello, my name is Alan and i'm a 21 year old student. I work a 8-5 job and go to school 3 nights a week from 6-9. Due to my tight schedule I have not exercised as much i use to. i can also say within this time my eating habits have been very healthy either. Though i have begun to change them.

All my life i've always kept my hair short, and over the past year or so i've been getting my haircut at my barbers once a week or once every other week. I usally get a 1 all around with the clippers.

I first noticed my thinning hair about 3-4 weeks ago when i decided to let my hair grow a little longer.

So far I've begun taking a b-complex daily, this is my first time actually researching hair loss and i notice that Finpecia seems to be the way to go. I'm a newb to all this stuff so any and all suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I tried looking for a FAQ section here but i didnt find one...

8 Month Update

Night

Established Member
Reaction score
Re: Alan (Age 21) 11/23/08 * New Here *

Try Finpecia and Nizoral for a year and see if that helps/maintains. Your hair looks great up front.

Alan21

Reaction score

Night said:
Try Finpecia and Nizoral for a year and see if that helps/maintains. Your hair looks great up front.

Thanks, but it is thinning upfront as well, right down the middle :(

I just got back from Walmart where i got myself a 4oz bottle or Nizoral for $9. Whats a reputable site where i can buy the Finpecia?

amsch

Reaction score

Don't get me wrong, but you're very lucky!

I'm saying this because you seem to have diffuse pattern and kept your hairline. We have some other diffuser's around here who have had GREAT success in growing back their crown.

Get on propecia and rogaine foam. If you see foam makes things worse (i don't think it will on your case), get on liquid rogaine.

Alan21

Reaction score

amsch said:
Don't get me wrong, but you're very lucky!